The way I see it…

Nanowrimo

My word count over there reflects the real word count in the Nano total.  About 12.5k are a different story, the one I stated out with but they will be trashed out of the first draft that this Nano should eventually become.  It would be lovely but deluded to think that I might finish another 30 to make the draft 'win' by itself, so I'm not deleting the superfluous 12.5k yet.

It's going ok at the moment.  I wrote on the coach while travelling both to and from Cardiff.  Tomorrow I'm back at the corporate day job. It will be interesting to see how I fit it all in.  At least there are another couple of weekends to help on that score.  I've jotted down a lot of scene ideas to try and write chunks together and then I'll glue them together later.  Either way I'd sooner be working on the novel than at my other desk.

Leave a Reply

