Week Two blues

Nanowrimo

BAD:  I can't believe that we are almost half way through Nano and I have written so little.  My RSI has flared horribly and I seem to be coming down with a cold.  Plus I decided that what I had written was meandering, tragically semi-autobiographical, and at least three novel ideas in one.

BETTER:  All of those novel descriptions are probably true. However if I jettison what I have already done, there will be nothing so little to salvage that I'll never win. So I'm keeping all the storylines in there, a la Dallas it-was-all-a-dream sequences and maybe some of them will be incorporated later.

GOOD:  The other more exciting news is that I've found a premise that excites me; is not too kooky but potentially funny and feels like I'm writing in my voice.  Perhaps I just needed to write those other 12.5k words as a warm up.

BETTER:  Back to the grindstone!

Leave a Reply

